PROPOSAL: Personnel Report

ACADEMIC- TENURE AND PROMOTION

Tenure

It is recommended tenure be approved for the following faculty members, effective with the beginning of the 2025/26 academic/fiscal year:

Nichole Andrews; Department of Statistics

Bhanu Balasubramnian; Department of Finance and Commercial Law

Shameek Bhattacharjee; Department of Computer Science

Shane Brady; School of Social Work

Emily Curiel; Department of Special Education and Literacy Studies Zagdbazar Davaadorj; Department of Finance and Commercial Law

Summer Davis; Department of Teaching, Learning, and Educational Studies

Jason DeGeorge; Department of Aviation Sciences Tricia Finger; Department of Occupational Therapy Angela Groves; WMU Bronson School of Nursing

Dana Hammond; Department of Industrial and Entrepreneurial Engineering and

Engineering Management

Britt Hartenberger; Institute for Intercultural and Anthropological Studies

Daniela Hernandez; Department of Mathematics Guan Yue Hong; Department of Computer Science

Yufeng Hu; Department of Civil and Construction Engineering

Lindsay Jeffers; Department of Spanish

Kyle Jehnzen; Department of Aviation Sciences

Hyun Bin Kang; Department of Statistics

Benjamin Koestler; Department of Biological Sciences Matilda McLean; Department of Aviation Sciences Jaime Neary; WMU Bronson School of Nursing

Mary Nielsen; Department of Marketing Hyejoon Park; School of Social Work

Kelsey Paschich; School of Theatre and Dance Sarah Pinkelman; Department of Psychology

Amy Schreiner; Department of Blindness and Low Vision Studies Mary Simpson; Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Tenure (Continued)

Chitra Singh; Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Brenda Srof; WMU Bronson School of Nursing

Nathan Tabor; Department of History

Laura Teichert; Department of Special Education and Literacy Studies

Kyle Triplett; Gwen Frostic School of Art Chen Wang; Department of Management

Yanyu Ward; Department of World Languages and Literatures

Rodney Weir; Department of Physical Therapy

Promotions

It is recommended the following promotions be approved for the following faculty members, effective with the beginning of the 2025/26 academic/fiscal year:

Faculty Promoted to Professor

Dawn Anderson; Department of Blindness and Low Vision Studies

Mert Atilhan; Department of Chemical and Paper Engineering

Elyse Connors; Department of Blindness and Low Vision Studies

Anthony DeFulio; Department of Psychology

Nicholas Hanson; Department of Human Performance and Health Education

Stephen Kaczmarek; Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences

Cynthia Klekar-Cunningham; Department of English

Dwandra Lampkin; School of Theatre and Dance

Daniel Macfarlane; School of Environment, Geography and Sustainability

Hyejoon Park; School of Social Work

James Penner; Department of Accountancy

Karen Schieman; WMU Bronson School of Nursing

Dee Sherwood; School of Social Work Scott Slawinski; Department of English Jesse Smith; Department of Sociology

Zeljka Vidic; Department of Human Performance and Health Education

Robert White; Irving S. Gilmore School of Music German Zarate-Sandez; Department of Spanish

Faculty Promoted to Associate Professor

Bhanu Balasubramnian; Department of Finance and Commercial Law Shameek Bhattacharjee; Department of Computer Science Emily Curiel; Department of Special Education and Literacy Studies Zagdbazar Davaadorj; Department of Finance and Commercial Law

Associate Professor (Continued)

Summer Davis; Department of Teaching, Learning, and Educational Studies

Angela Groves; WMU Bronson School of Nursing

Hyun Bin Kang; Department of Statistics

Benjamin Koestler; Department of Biological Sciences

Kelsey Paschich; School of Theatre and Dance

Mary Simpson; Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Chitra Singh; Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Nathan Tabor; Department of History

Laura Teichert; Department of Special Education and Literacy Studies

Kyle Triplett; Gwen Frostic School of Art Chen Wang; Department of Management Rodney Weir; Department of Physical Therapy

Faculty Promoted to Master Faculty Specialist

Anne-Marie Guidy-Oulai; Department of Business Information Systems

Kyle Jehnzen; Department of Aviation Sciences Marilyn Kritzman; School of Communication Jaime Neary; WMU Bronson School of Nursing Adrienne Redding; Department of English

Faculty Promoted to Faculty Specialist II

Kimberly Buchholz; Richmond Institute for Design and Innovation

Dana Hammond; Department of Industrial and Entrepreneurial Engineering and

Engineering Management

Daniela Hernandez; Department of Mathematics David Kemp; Department of Aviation Sciences

Kaitlin Marshall; Department of Business Information Systems

Gerardo Rincon; Department of Marketing

Amy Schreiner; Department of Blindness and Low Vision Studies Yanyu Ward; Department of World Languages and Literatures