

15 April 2025

TO: Campus Planning and Finance Council: Todd Barkman, Cheryl Bauman-Bruey,

Shonda Buchanan, Mohammad Daneshvar Kakhki, Kim Ganzevoort, Lynne Heasley, Luke Kritzman, Valerian Kwigizile, Geoffrey Lindenberg, Jessyca Olvera, Coleen Scarff,

Jan Van Der Kley, Sara VanderVeen (substitute for David Dakin)

Advisory Members: Sarah Nelson, Tony Proudfoot, Jeff Spoelstra

Ex Officio: Osama Abudayyeh

Guest: Steven Bertman, Professor, School of Environment, Geography, and

Sustainability

**FROM**: LuMarie Guth, Chair

## Campus Planning and Finance Council AGENDA

Tuesday, 15 April 2025, 3 to 5 p.m.

Webex: https://wmich.webex.com/wmich/j.php?MTID=mf7fff9c73ea037c479f409e7dd507d76

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Acceptance of the Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes
  - a. Campus Planning Finance Council 18 March 2025
- 4. Reports of Officers
  - a. Chair Report Guth
  - b. Ex Officio Report Abudayyeh
- 5. New Business
  - Nominations and Elections of Campus Planning and Finance Council 2025-26 Officers Abudayyeh
- 6. Reports of University Representatives
  - a. University Budgets Scarff
  - b. Business and Finance Van Der Kley
  - c. Provost Budget and Personnel Nelson
  - d. Marketing and Strategic Communication Proudfoot
  - e. Campus Facility Development VanderVeen
  - f. Campus Sustainability Spoelstra
  - g. Western Student Association Kritzman
  - h. Graduate Student Association Olvera
- 7. Reports of Councils/Committees Standing Committee
  - a. Sustainability Committee Heasley
- 8. Unfinished Business
- 9. Announcements
- 10. Adjournment

COUNCILS ONLY: Elected members who cannot attend the meeting are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.